The grief of our sacrificed strength

Women shouldn’t have to put on on weakness in order to make our leaders feel strong. Sometimes it’s as though we expect our wives, daughters, and sisters to become weaker only so they can become easier for us to control. I honestly don’t think all that many people in the church want women to be strong. To boldly step out in faith. I love kids and my life has more meaning working with them, but I’d like to think that my worth transcends just being a potential wife/mother. We are stealing from God’s kingdom to keep women so small and assume that this manipulation comes from the will of God. Our mothers have to be strong. Our preachers shouldn’t be embarrassed to respect women. It’s almost as though the more authority people accrue, the less they want women to succeed.

The pulpit becomes a place of mourning if we don’t allow Jesus to strengthen our daughters. Go to God for your strength. Don’t act like you will be made complete by our stolen happiness.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

