Siding with his holy opinion

If Jesus can see me as I am and call it “enough”,

And agree to die for all that,

I sure don’t have to prove myself for other people.

Here’s my plan, and it’s a good one:

I will wait on the Lord.

I’ll wait for provision,

I’ll wait for a partner, and for the right season,

I’ll wait for friends and family to come to Jesus,

I will wait.

If the Lord approves of me, I’m not selling myself to become one with the world.

I’m going to live my life full of integrity,

So I actually have something valuable to pass on,

To those who come after me.

It is not up to me to convince the children of men that my life is worthy,

And if the Son of God already died for my sins,

He has already made up his mind about me.

So be it.

I’ve already been accepted.

If God already approves of me, why should I settle for the lesser appraisal, and sacrifice all that he gave me for his glory?

Nope. God’s opinion is more worthy.

I’d rather try to live up to his standards (knowing that I’ve been forgiven even when I fail) than to try to sell myself to conform to the standards of men.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

