Thought 10/18

Who but God would take humanity’s disobedience and create for us his love, not once but two times? He created us as Adam and Eve, and again by rebirth and salvation through the cross. Who else would take such an unshakable act of disobedience and end up using it for his glory; to show us that he will love us when we’re perfect and die for us when we’re not? The God we love is ridiculous to be able to do all that. Sin is wrong, but you’ve gotta admit: that’s gotta take an incredible amount of foresight. He is so perfect that he can allow his character to cover our depravity, and with only one Jesus and everyone else as mass humanity on the other end of the scale, it still works out right.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

