Small thought 9/5

You have to take ownership of your life before you can wholly dedicate it to God. It’s not mine vs. God’s, it’s “Mine for the glory of God.” Taking ownership allows your decisions to be made out of sacrifice and allows them to be a shared offering, because you have a direction of worship that you can offer them to. If everyone in the Body of Christ was just following the format of religion without giving of their whole hearts, their whole selves, and their whole minds, we’d have a pretty piss poor understanding of the truth going before us.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

