Protest in joy

Have you ever noticed how the strongest line of defense against pain, fear, or heartbreak is the greater joy that is found in God? It brings healing into my life to take notice of my worries and actively address them with the knowledge that God is stronger, and what he does will be enough for me. It is so much better than hoping fear will leave you alone and expecting not to engage with it. Our lives are too complicated to ignore the fear the lingers over them, and it’s better to fight all that at the source than to drag it around with you. I’m not saying anything new here, but it’s nice that through prayer and faith we have the only kind of freedom that brings some sort of much needed relief. I’m happy that it need not remain any more complicated.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

