Three Small thoughts 8/28

A three for one today.

1. Dating seems like such an exaggerated performance that is often about gaining approval. I don’t want to be more for you. I want to be less for God. If I wouldn’t lie to him, what reason would I allow to lie to you?

2. Are holy matters “boring”, or are they just less about me? Pray for the desire to be fulfilled and that we would see the fulfillment of Gods promises through himself as enough.

3. Sometimes I wonder if the only reason people are nice early in relationships is so that they can gain influence over one another, even if there’s nothing loving or good going on. With intimacy comes the capacity to become controlling, and not just in a romantic understanding. I can understand authority, I can understand Gods sovereignty, but the idea of sugar coating and putting on false airs really scares me. Sometimes it’s as though controlling people are in a relationship with the power another person’s weakness affords them instead of another person. It hurts us all to bear around that, let alone bear it.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

5 thoughts on “Three Small thoughts 8/28”

      1. I see. Probably the issue is that if I wanted to fabricate my story, I would atleast try to get paid for it. If the story as it stands isn’t good enough, find a better audience I suppose. I don’t think it is wise to start anything under deception.

        Like

Leave a Reply

