Small thought 8/13

In the church and the US right now, I feel as though we are in a transition. It feels like people have become distant from experiencing love on a very profound level, as evidenced by how romantic relationships leave these tremendous voids and wounds behind them, people drift away from God, and politics makes more news than charity. Given all that, might it be that the church and US is in a period of redemption? Thinking about sin specific to romantic love, I feel like more of human nature has become steadily dragged into daylight for decades of the past century, and is only something people are willing to admit exist presently. If you have to admit to sin before you can be forgiven of it, maybe the reason love looks so crappy right now is that people are just being real with broken expectations and standards we’ve had all along? I know culture changes, but what if honesty over what is broken is what it takes to move past it? You can’t recieve healing in the dark. It won’t work. What if the reason so much is being dragged into light is that God means to heal it, through his servants and the people of my generation.  There is some youthful idealism for you, but I don’t think it could be too far off. He can do anything, and besides, maybe with so much crap going on in the world, it could be a good turning point for anyone willing to listen.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

One thought on “Small thought 8/13”

  1. Interesting thoughts…may it be that people learn to be more Godly in their relationship lifestyles, because they are moving rapidly away from what God has commanded.

    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

