Small thought 7/27

You ever notice how the personality traits that the world quietly despises makes it easier to follow Jesus? For example, as a woman, you get all this pressure to obsess about all different facets of your appearance. I’m not saying that self care is a problem, but selling yourself short by only focusing on your looks will leave you bankrupt. And it makes it easier and faster to go where God commands me if I know from the get go I don’t need very much of all that. There are thousands of different character aspects that we all may or may not have, and actually, some of them help to follow Christ. It’s not like all humans are is evil; he put his goodness in us before the fall. We’ve got a mix. Some of your personality traits probably help you understand God better, and are marker of your gifts. Being low maintenance is something I consider a gift because it makes me better able to serve and more able to focus on God’s love for me and others. Other traits of mine like pride balance it out (lol), but of the things I’ve got, that is one trait that helps. What are yours? Are there any ways that you see God working in your character?

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

