What if this is as good as it gets?

Have you ever wondered, “What if this is as good as it gets?” What if the exact state of your life as it is today lasts forever? Whatever peace of mind you have today, that is all you get. Wherever your relationships with your friends and family are at; there they stay. What if you only can abide in the exact same set of feelings you’re going with today? What if you have to live with your mistakes forever?

Let’s take a moment to change the question. What if I instead ask you,  “What if this is as good as it gets if I dont ask for help?” It’s a simple thought. What if everything you are potentially stuck in could find freedom if you ask God? I’m dead serious. I’ve seen him do a lot and I know he’s more than capable. If you ask for help, that doesn’t make you weak, that makes you honest. No matter who we are, we can all use a little support. The strongest kind of support you can possible recieve is Grace. The cornerstone/rock/sure foundation that a lot of churchy songs talk about? It’s the real deal.

But it’s a funny thought, because what if our lives don’t just coast? What if not asking for help really began to hurt you because you somehow fall into worse? Would God do that to get your attention? Or would he leave you just as before, stuck and without awareness of how to deal with it? It’s his jurisdiction, only he has the right to say. What if God were to slap pain right out of your hands, in order to give you something better? He never holds back his love from those who ask for it, and he loves all of us so infinitely much.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

