Small thought 7/26

Reading about how Christ heals people in Matthew this morning has stuck with me. Maybe its just a small thought, but have you ever noticed how Jesus always heals people and goes with them willingly, except in the case that he sends his healing even quicker than the time it would take to be there physically? Can you imagine that. Like, think how often none of us do what is right willingly. Now think of what you would do if someone off the street needed you to drive them to the hospital. Now, imagine that you are the hospital. And you always come to those who ask to you freely, of your own accord, to offer peace and salvation and healing free of charge, and you are found more often among the weak because they ask most often? Instead of extorting and swindling like the Pharisees, he offered up literally everything for selfless gain, for the sake of other selves who were yet to be born yet and even the lucky among his opressors. And in everytime he is asked to heal somebody? He gives willingly.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

