Small thought 5/11 2.0

I just had another one, and I thought it was strange enough to share.

If we get frustrated coping with our own family members if and when they are dishonest with us, think for a moment about what Christ had to deal with. He loved each person he met deeper than family, because he knew all people intimately, as the son of God. Think about it. That means every time someone hurt him, it was being done by kin. Given that he was nailed to a cross, that also means all of the people he loved and knew were communally responsible for inflicting a pain that would be at least equal to murdering a family member publicly in cold blood, at least for Christ. That kinda makes my trivial complaints seem like beans.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

