Shoutout to Ella because she’s weird (Teddy is also pretty great)

Two simple facts that make Ella fabulous:

1. She rolls in dryer sheets. Not garbage (as much). Not dirty laundry. If at all, Ella prefers to roll in clean laundry. However, is nothing like her affinity for the chemicals gently laced into laundry sheets, even when they have no scent.
2. Ella just walked into my mom’s room with a dirty kleenex and layed it gently on the floor. Using her paws, she gently ripped off one corner and sat down to chew it a few feet away, as if she was saving the rest for later. It’s been a weird day of reflecting on how great spreadsheets are for making executive life decisions, and I just want to say how proud I was to watch Ella meticulously decide to enjoy something I eventually had to dig out of her mouth anyways. I had to take it away, but it is such a beautiful thing to watch questionable evidence of Ella having planning capabilities. Dear Lord, if I have real kids, they’re gonna get freaking workbooks for their third birthdays. Jk, ruining childhood probably isn’t the best choice.

Also, I’m hanging out with Ted more these days. He like, jumps into my lap now. It’s great, because there is nothing like having a dog named Teddy Bear be a sweet little teddy bear. His poodle powers are good for finals week, and the whole doleful brown eyes thing makes it easy to excuse petting him for awhile and just forgetting to study for a bit.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

