This is the more I’m talking about

Actually,  the holes that the world pokes in faith is like acupuncture,
It’s not like a love pinch,
It’s not a slap on the wrist,
It’s a prickle and a sting that lends rise to healing,
Criticism gives rise to battles I wouldn’t fight,
Confidence allows us to back down when we love more than we want to be right,
And grace allows us to enjoy the walk and not get weary;
There is enough love here.
I wonder how long it will be until the whole thing eventually implodes,
It feels like the whole world is just itching for it to be over,
And you know what?
What if we’re right?
What if your life has been a lie?
What then?
So many strong pillars crashing down,
That’s some special sand your standing in,
From here, it looks expensive.
I wish we could both be right,
It isn’t me that makes up the rules,
I don’t have that privilege.
I’m happy you claim to be happy,
I’m glad you find “fulfillment” in other things,
But if I can be frank, it’s not enough,
And I’d rather you find out on the blessing side of things.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

