Mushrooms and bugs

I want to take a quick breather from posting clovers, even though I found some. First of all, if I post all these clovers, no one is going to go out and find any of their own, and you guys really should. Second, this blog isn’t for the sake of clovers.

But it is about faith, and a variety of other things. I just turned twenty one recently, and let me tell ya, the world treats you differently once they can no longer claim you are not an “adult”. In my opinion, healthy adults should be older kids in a lot of ways, especially while they don’t have their own kids, if they want them. I want to hold on to the silly as long as possible, because unless I force it to leave, growing up is a vastly shifting target, and I still like bugs and ugly mushrooms and the sound bullfrogs make when they jump in the water, which sounds like a the barking of a dog shrunk in Honey I Shrunk the Kids. It’s hilarious. They are such a weird part of creation.

It is important to keep your silly so you can be a good role model to kids who never want to part with theirs. If adolescence and growing older is already like a tidal wave, silly may just be the only firm ground we’ve all got.

The end goal would be living out my eighties just as or even more silly than right now. I actually got more silly as I’ve aged, which is really great. Why put your hijinks off until retirement,  though? Thats two more quarters of a lifespan spent on you just kind of faking it. Lame.

This may not be good to confess to on the Internet, but I swear: the more I work to accept God’s blessings and callings for me and me only, the more blurred the line between selfish and not selfish becomes. I don’t think that is a bad thing. If you’re already trusting in the Holy Spirit to guide you, it’s rather irrelevant at best, because you’ve still committed to listen. Why do we believe we have to love ourselves less to love others more? It’s the opposite. If I love myself and what God has done for me more, I don’t begrudge them the love I couldn’t bear to give myself. Why hold that back, if God doesnt? It just doesnt make sense.

The sun just came out! I’ll post some pictures of mushrooms here so you see what I’m talking about. There was this crazy bug in my room last night that had come through the screen on my window, and he was the biggest mayfly you’ve ever seen. He looked like a dragon bug, due to the composition of his body and how thinking he was a dragon made it so that I didn’t have to kill him in order to get peace of mind so that I could sleep. From whatever potential lies my mom has told me, mayflies eat tiny other bugs, and mean humans no harm. Nonetheless, when you’ve got a giant mayfly hanging over you’re bed the size of half a dollar bill, surely you would normally want that thing dead.

Anyways:

image

image

image

These ones are like buttons!

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

