I want to just say a few more words about good intentions

Good intentions are not good actions. Good intentions is not necessarily always a truth giving and thought ful attitude. I’m not exactly sure what good intentions are, honestly. We have good, bad, and true, and true is in the middle. I’d much rather have honesty under grace than good intentions, because given the season, I really don’t trust my own definition of “good”.

What makes something good? Why do we focus on intentions that are good, instead of realities that are honest, and still expect the same results as if we had run after the truth? If you want good, you will find “good”, regardless of how good it may actually be. If you want honesty, you have to put your money where your mouth is.

Side effects of stumbling into the truth early in life are just elevated consequences and stakes, as a whole. You know the truth. Will you still with it? Even King David was tried, and that dude had pretty much exclusive speaking rights for the Holy Spirit in his day. The Psalms are rife with truth, because if David wasn’t gonna say it, who would? There was no Jesus, so there was no Pentecost, some your average human was not capable to have the Holy Spirit living inside him/her. And then history changed.

Good intentions are just not enough. Love that gives life and the truth that it inspires arent so easy to define as good or not good, when you’re swimming upstream and trying to distinguish the difference. Life us complicated, by faith is not. Good intentions isn’t the same as living with purpose.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

