Elaborate weather thoughts

4/8/2015
You know how some weeks go by fast, and some weeks go by slow?
And that regardless of how fast they go by when you percieve them, some weeks go by super fast BUT FEEL SLOW BECAUSE IT’S LIKE, A LOT GOING ON.  And then other weeks go by slow and dude do those suckers just draaaaagg.

Well, its been a fast week gone by fast. The only thing is it feels like a Sunday morning on a Wednesday evening, and dude, that’s half the week. In my inner brain space, it’s totally just like a full week happened, and I got the whole warm and fuzzy, “Another one just went by!” feeling,  except it hadnt.
Imagine with me for a second. Maybe God has made me reach the end of my understanding as of late for a reason that is just casually floating along? I’m okay with that. I’ll put my hand in the water and pick it out like a leaf in a stream.  Throw in a metaphor about fly fishing and we’re golden.

It’s warm winds and rain kinda weather, which makes you feel like you’re living in a temperate grassland bathtub. Thanks, Kansas. Love you too. But seriously, bring on the warm rain. I wonder what Mr. Squirrel Beaver/Stubby is doing today. I wonder if his stump of a tail acts up all weird in this weather.  Earlier today the sun was still out and warm around like five o’clock, and the rain drops decidedly to randomly sprinkle from all that which is up. I sang “Singing in the rain” for good measure as I walked to my friends house. It felt like warm and cold confetti, what with the sun. Imagine a tiny rain cloud following you around and sending out little tickles of rain. You’d keep this cloud, because he brings warm rain. It’s freaking camping weather.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

