Small thought 4/8/2015

The quickest way to speed up having internal struggles about the way God made you is to allow him to teach you and learn how to embrace the plan he already has for you, by letting him guide you. Like a marriage, you can’t do it on your own, and the best metric of who you are is how much he loves you, and literally nothing else.

Knowing that makes it pretty much 100 percent easier to do everything else, because comparatively,  it just doesn’t matter.  You can use your life to serve, and delight in it.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

