Inaugural Clover of Four Leaf Clover Season: A Star

20150406_075915 20150406_080112 20150406_080136

Happy Monday!

It’s rare that we (the omniscient we, as in me, myself, I, and Jesus) get 5 leaf clovers, let alone that they look like the bright morning star (hit up Revelation 22:16 for that scripture reference).

I took pictures to show y’all, and it’s currently hanging out in my Bible, being dried under a pile of books. It looks so much like a flower, it was all that much more of a surprise. I took a photo of the stem so you could see what some of the multiple leaved clovers look like; sometimes they can look fused. Clover hunting season is generally all year round, wherever there are clovers and you have spare patience. Me and my sister found the first ones in the 6th grade, and after that point it has been just about however much I  try to look (she still thinks its childish; whatever). I found the actual first one a couple days ago sitting on the grass with my friend Maddie, but I didn’t want to take it. I believe that you are only meant to take as much extra freebie luck as you can plausible use or pass on, and it wasn’t that little guy’s time. This one on the other hand is something extra special. I was wandering my yard and the big ol piles of grass that will need to be mowed eventually, and the clovers typically lie WAAAAY closer to the ground. I was a little surprised but happy when I found this one. It always feels like the overlapping moment between when you have the hope and a promise is fulfilled. That is why you have to look.

Anyways, happy Monday! I need to post a post today about how grace feels when it’s more than you deserve and you know it, and it’s weird to accept because you’ll never get why it just happened to be there (human limits). The post will come before the end of the day, but lol I have no idea when, I’m thinking any scraps of free time I have will be well-used and serendipitous. Chat ya’ll later!

Haley

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

