Rando photos from today and spring break

Over spring break, me and a couple friends who were volunteering in Chicago had the opportunity to go to the Chicago Public Library (the bomb diggity). In the “Makers Lab”, there was a set of 3D Printers, and a guy walked me through making a tiny figurine of myself. His name was Tim.  He was nice.

But anyways, I liked to imagine (taking these photos) that I was Alice in wonderland.  It worked. Don’t you ever wish you could live among the flowers? Yeah that’s right, I thought so.

image

Thought these were honeysuckle as a kid. They’re definitely not.

image

Riding a magical dragon.

image

Found a seat on the dragon’s butt.

image

The Pomeranian monster is still hungry…

image

Planning to get away with miniature murder.

image

The truth comes out. This is why Honey I Shrunk the Kids would never work out right in my house.

image

Having a riveting dicussion with a caterpillar. Perhaps MiniHaley learned a thing or two…

image

Roaming with enormous cats through succulent forests…

image

Hiding between the African Violets…

image

MiniHaley admiring the Orchids

image

Riding a giant bunny rabbit

image

The beginning of the minijourney

image

Scale

image

Creation

image

Completion, but for the head.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

