Until the end

3/11/2015

Until the end

I am going to give you everything you ever wanted,

It will be overwhelming,

And there will be no way you will be able to hide it.

I am going to give you your dreams back,

I am going to possess you with strange talents,

I am going to allow you to learn from others,

And find joy in what they say.

I am going to send you a Shepherd to guide you,

A Savior to know you,

A Teacher to look after you,

And a Healer, to let it be what it is:

This way, you will be mine.

Others will judge you,

They will see what I have given you, and scoff.

They will think you are an “overachiever”,

They will see the blessings, and be truly jealous,

One day, a gaggle of random girls will even whisper some pretty nasty things, as you walk by,

And that won’t be the last of it.

It will be like junior high was, but wasn’t

Because your strength will come from me.

As you become more visibly loved, it will have a weird polarizing effect,

People who loved you will distance, or will deny anything has changed,

People who don’t know you will become your friend, just because it is,

And there will be peace over all of it, for the first time in forever.

This peace is infinite, and it’s yours, through me;

You just have to ask.

I will build you up, so that you can learn to build others,

So that you can serve, and be mine.

All you will need to do, every time you get scared,

Is remember who sent you,

Whose blood claims you,

Who cared first.

I will never leave you;

I will be with you until the end.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

