“Deciding”

3/3/2015

“Deciding”

There have been many ebbs and flows in college, between “undecided” and something else,

And the strangest thing in all of it is not the exploration process but coming to gratitude in having decided.

“Service” was the word that guided me before starting college,

I wanted to find a way to serve.

The gifts God gave me, they needed to come to fruition,

And finally, they have a place.

It is strange to think that the only amount of effort left would be to keep going;

Growing the skill sets related to balance,

Like hands spread dramatically apart,

As you rush to speak.

So now, we come to a turning point,

Several callings claim me,

I have decided,

The goals have become clear,

The only final challenge is to in living, describe how the rest of my life will benefit others,

And to use written word to do so.

Coming back from exploring paths less traveled,

It is an entirely different feeling once they converge.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

