Unfathomable

2/24/2015

Unfathomable

You are so beyond beautiful,

I don’t have to guess with you.

I walk around, shedding these petals of love,

And just like butterflies, they reform to form a better image of us two.

I can’t help the knowing,

Just like I can’t help the joy,

But it warms me from the center,

This was never some cheap ploy.

Remind me where you’re going?

And I’ll remind you where I’ve been,

I just don’t think that such a drop down drag out happiness,

Could feel like any more of a win.

You may be busy elsewhere,

And I may be biding my time,

But this radiating joy love happiness,

Is so clearly not just mine.

It a blessed that you can’t measure,

It’s a blessed like a risen grave,

It’s a blessed that, come bad weather,

Seems to simply save.

It’s a knowing that I can’t understand,

Not me, not even when I try.

And with such a bliss that I can’t fathom,

It hardly hurts to say goodbye.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

