Some jokes vs. Other jokes

I’m not really sure what goes into humor, but some jokes are really priceless.  I think it depends on the social circle or environment in which they were crafted tho. I like jokes that include a lot of progressive background and family stories,  because they’re just so much better in terms of payback and taunting the people you already have to come up with. My dad is a lot like that too, he tells the same tired stories ten thousand times until people walk away. Lol. I’m gonna be that person, aren’t I? Whatever.  I already am, but sometimes,  maybe that will help. You want a funny toast that is equal parts touching,  mildly offensive,  sincere, sweet, and heartfelt? Holla at cha girl. Maybe when my Dad dies we’ll celebrate his life with something to that effect. It’s years away probably, but like, if people but the same flair into planning classy funerals as they did saving for retirement or weddings, not only would US culture be more okay with death, but like, we’d probably stop having quite so expensive weddings.  Think about it. I would rather invest in a house. I still can’t understand how expensive weddings do anyone any real good. Maybe like,  in terms of being really good photoshoots. Idk. I know weddings are like, for your family and friends and just getting it over with in general, but I dont want a “special day”, I want a baller life. Where was I?

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

