I have come to the conclusion that I was wrong.

Remember last semester and that boy? I was equally to blame for all that. I only realized it just now. I did not handle that well. At all.

Sigh. So be it. I still want him to be happy. That will never change. And I was waaaay more dramatic than was necessary.

What I don’t understand is how hard it can be to forgive in general.  That is a really hard thing.  Enormously hard. I was totally wrong,  and that may be the case, but forgiveness for oneself and others is so much harder than just admitting that. Maybe we get those in backwards order?

Either way, it is not for me to judge. I know that God is good, and he cares,  and he walks with. As for the rest of it, I am just as clueless as always. It’s a good feeling.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

