“I’m not your test subject”

Oh friendship, I just want to learn from everyone. If you are my friend and I dare to ask you about your past, then it’s probably going to unwittingly influence what I believe and know, regardless of if I name you or ever share any details about your story or why I love you or who you are. I love pretty much everyone if I try. Some people are easier to love than others. I just want to see what happens if I live my life right, and as twisted with stigma as people typically make it, loving my friends is research, but it’s research on why I love them. You may not be MY test subject, but grow up, we’re all somebody’s test subjects. They’re typically our children or the other people we live our lives with. I’m over worrying about this one.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

