FURTHERMORE…(lol it just keeps coming)

If I need to find specific studies on research about mental health, all I have to do is look at some of the most popular Buzzfeed articles, as common sense resurrects itself. You know that ones that talk about “THIS CRAZY NEW IDEA FOUND THIS??”

From there, I find the research using the databases KU pays for for this very thing. Same crap I learned in my classes, to write schmoozy little papers. You want 5 pages? How bout I write you a freaking book before I graduate? This crap wouldn’t even be hard.

After I’ve found the studies, I evaluate them. The internet is my friends, and so is facebook, and funny thing, my friends are smart and classy son’s of guns that regularly talk about this kind of thing. This is why you have an army of awesome people that you genuinely love. All I have to do is look at some of the crap they are talking about, and funny thing, we’re all from scattered majors and life choices. Put that in your “confounding variables”. Does it even matter at this point? The entire idea behind that would be to break formal ideas of how research is done into carefully controlled little breadcrumbs in front of the world’s eyes. My generation speaks Facebook, world. We just do. Let me use that. We are a smart group of homies. Trust me, I know.

There are so many people who are smart and also nice at my University. All I have to do is talk to them and ask them what they care about (as I have done pretty much everywhere I go since freshman year) and boom! Instant mental file folder tag in my head with an inordinate amount of personal details. I know who has what major. I’ll talk to the ones I was nice to (can’t win them all).

If this is just for the purpose of calling upon my social network to help me think through what might be the truth, and have a better finished product to whip in Academia’s face someday, the only difference is that I think all of that crap is valuable, and many adults still don’t. Just wait. Just wait and watch your world fall apart within the next 10 year Millenial+ takeover. I’m sorry but it is happening no matter if nobody calls it. The times are changing. My intense Facebook presence can be valuable if I say so, and I do. Come at me, brah.

We may even be able to do this crap in different languages, once I know what the hell I’m talking about.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

