Sooo….it’s the Superbowl today?

Contrary to what I may have stipulated, I generally don’t like Sports because I generally don’t like Sports. I like competition. And if that means physical competition, then I will play your “Sports” and beat you at it. But in terms of Football/Basketball/Blah-blah-freaking-blah, I can get my exercise in other ways that cost me less time, care about Sports here and there, when I remember it’s the Superbowl (suddenly), and then trash talk like I know what I’m talking about the rest of the time. It’s fool proof. Remind me how they play Basketball?

And all the people that know anything about KU Basketball shake their heads silently, and pray for my poor, dementedly oblivious soul.

Sports, I will make you a deal. If I can Sport when it pleases me, can I please Sport with things that are more casual, and less serious? I would lovingly Sport for fun, and learn Basketball if I had people to play it with, mostly for the sake of trash-talking, with love. I will beat you. Period. End of story. I am the greatest. That is the idea of Sports anyways, right?

Okay. As long as I only have to inflict my ego when it comes to participating and I trash talk with people who I have established know that I am joking. I will save it for embarrassing people I know, and that will give me so much sick pleasure and cocky pride, especially since I’m a girl. Remind me who knows Basketball, Rookies?

As in, someone please teach me Basketball. I will trash-talk you like you forgot to do your homework, and eventually, we can be friends. Make it happen.

Bahahhha k but seriously what are Sports anyways…

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

