Lol just thinking about final projects in my classes…

You know, as someone who writes 12 pages single space every day (just about) for the frick-on-a-stick, “this is just dandy” pleasure of writing, when my professors tell me that the final projects for my classes will be something like 3-5 pages double space, I’m just like “Right…..So you want me to do it the night before?”

I seriously don’t know what college is meant to teach me anymore, now that I can find the information I need and have fun doing it. But, I’ve still got some stuff left to explore, before I’m unceremoniously booted out the door. Still mostly 3 semesters. We could have buckets of fun, team.

I mostly just want to take culture classes. I think I will take an anatomy course, for the sheer utility of knowing how I was made. Probably will take Western Civ. Actually, maybe not. I seriously hate reading those boring books, mostly because some of them make you wonder if the authors ever did a fun or decent thing in their lives. Maybe I’ll take an art class, with the credit hours I’ve got. I know I get bored easy, so it’s gonna be mostly Junior and Senior level courses, because I can. Either that, or I’ll talk my way into graduate level courses. And take the classes with the nicest teachers who do the most interesting research. Srsly, why the hell not?

I know that I am meant to wring my hands over all the work that I do, in order that my hands my wring out something I care about, but honestly, I can find things I care about just sucking them out of thin air. It’s only bull crap if you don’t care, and half of the time I just invent interests in things and live long enough to see them work out. Suck it, all y’all who think creativity has a discipline and living awake is a waste of brain cells. Let me know about your stress load, come finals week. I could seriously write my papers now and play parcheezi at this rate. Maybe I will.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

