Holy hot frick on a stick, I have done nothing in 25 days.

What a priceless gift. I seriously cannot stand to think of the beauty of doing absolutely nothing for this long, and the inexplicable worth of learning to value my down time. What a glorious treasure in the absence of any real structure. By the time I go back to school in 10 days, it will have been a 35 day hiatus from basically every scary thing in the external world, and holy sweet mother of Sunflower Broadband, what a difference that makes.

I’m gonna take a moment of silence to just appreciate what this means, and let the warm knowledge of being okay with “accomplishing” nothing for an extended period wash over me like a glass of warm milk before bed time. That sounds gross. Okay, the imagery may have been off, but the essence is good. Wow. Such awesome. So little panic. Boom. We’ve made it, Wilson, there are 10 days til we stumble off our island, but you’ll always be in my heart, you ugly little soccer ball.

But seriously I’ve still got 10 days. 🙂

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

