Best Episode of What Not to Wear Ever: Liz G. from 2013

1/8/2015

Best Episode of What Not to Wear Ever: Liz G. from 2013

While I get ready for the semester, I’m spending time hanging out and watching a little television with my sister and dogs. As much as I know many other people think doing nothing in the middle of the day is a waste of time, y’all don’t realize how very little I could earn working over Winter break, how impossible that would mean in terms of transportation, and how much people desperately need time to rest so they can enjoy their lives well other times. It’s not ideal, but I’m trying to use it to get pumped to pull off another semester of college. My goal is for this one to be the healthiest yet.

Now, I don’t see why that is an issue, and I want to write about the TV program I am currently watching.

The lady on this episode of What Not to Wear is Liz G. She is the mother of 9 children, does all that she can to support them as a “stage mom” in California, is going back to school to get her degree in nursing, and seems to be a truly humble person that would be fun to hang out with in reality. A lot of the characters on this show who I have seen in the past act a lot like spoiled brats, getting $5000 to redefine their wardrobes, having been nominated by friends or family (or coworkers) to make their wardrobes classier. Now, in the past, there has been some conflict between Stacey and Clinton (the hosts) and some of the people who benefited from the show. I haven’t watched this show in some time, but that always made me upset. Stacey and Clinton seemed somewhat judgmental, and they seemed pretty ungrateful. The conflict was on both ends.

But I like Liz, she seems nice. For her episode, she received $10,000 to buy clothes. Now, that seems absolutely ridiculous to me, because I know that where I live, I can spend less than $100 for my entire year and still look like a fox (when I want). But hey, if they can give $5000 to people who legitimately don’t appreciate it, please, Liz seems like she genuinely deserves it.

It’s funny, because she’s likeable regardless of your politics. She seems nice. Supportive of her kids. Just trying to recover her sense of style and thus, self after many of her kids have grown some and she has lost some weight, especially now that her youngest is 1 year old. I think most women could relate to Liz. Which makes me happy, especially considering the crapshow that many other TLC shows have become.

I like Stacey and Clinton. They have become more relatable over time. Clinton is gay, which has nothing to do with his ability to know fashion like a champ, and he seems like he’d be fun to get coffee with. Stacey seems like she’d be fun to pick out earrings with, and I love her silver streak. They both seem like fun. I’m glad there is less conflict, because if I want conflict, I’ll just shut off my TV J.

I think TV should make you feel less stressed if you watch it, and should not take away from your ability to live your life. It shouldn’t be a replacement for reality, but I like this episode because they just seem nice and it’s almost like my reality is enhanced by seeing something somewhat peaceful. This is the kind of media I’d like to consume if I have to and I’m trying to recharge my life or generally just live healthily. I like this.

Aww she’s so pretty.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

