Watching the Matrix (Gospel edition)

1/6/2015

Watching the Matrix (Gospel edition)

I swear those ugly metal robot things have scared me every single time I’ve ever watched this movie until right now.

Oh Ne-yo, why are you so special?

Dang, Morpheus, that looks really painful, getting smashed into walls. How did they even do this movie? Why did they have to make him black? I bet that was on purpose.

I don’t get how the bodies in and out of the Matrix is supposed to work in this movie. If people die in the game, they die in real life, right? And the machines are trying to kill them in the base, using the creepy CIA agents in the game? That is kinda scary, because of technology. Trinity. Clearly this is a messiah thing. Exodus; that probably fits. That guy that kills the others? He’s like Judas.

Is Morpheus John the Baptist, then? Prolly. He initiated Ne-yo with the pills.

Trinity: “That is not true, Cipher, he set us free.

Cipher: All I do is what he tells us to do…

Trinity: The Matrix isn’t real!

Cipher: I disagree Trinity. I think the Matrix could be more real…”

Of course stupid Cipher couldn’t kill Ne-yo. He’s Jesus.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

