I think I know why I hate sports.

#beingfemale

I don’t know how to play them. I love playing sports, and really, all sorts of games. But the attitude it takes to play any kind of sport well and the amount of self-confidence it takes to be awesome at things that aren’t pink was always there, it just didn’t have the attention span and anyone that wanted to accept it long enough to teach it how to throw a football. I still want to learn how to throw a football, and I get the feeling that my someday-Ballerina status would make me excellent at soccer, given the poise that comes with it. Basketball is rather dumb to me still (y’all can burn me alive for going to KU, what the hell ever), but when I went to this church conference several months back, my favorite part (after the dancing got too hot and boring) was to try to teach myself how to shoot free throws. We were in a gym (mostly). I was happier doing my thing, although plenty of guys kept doing this little half smile cocky headed flirt thing when they passed me back the ball (I suck at aiming, but it got pretty good during all that time).

Ehh, I’m going to learn all of it and more, just because I can. If I can take being born in this century for granted in 100000000+ other ways, I may as well enjoy sports. Lol.

Peace,

Haley

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

