Somewhere in between

12/27/2014

Somewhere in between

One path is like a movie

One path is like a nun

I’m quite certain that if I wait and see

Either path could be quite fun,

This glimmer ghost I talk about

Is probably partially real

Could it be that in this noiseless void

There is more than what you feel?

It’s a weird new feeling

It comes with a pink strong haze

When I think about right or wrong

It makes me kind of dazed,

I wonder about it here and there

It really isn’t so much of my time

I was never the kind of girl

To sit and wait and pine.

What confuses me more than the strange warm glow

Is what even constitutes dead

If it’s real like Dumbledore said

Surely it can be real inside your head.

I’m not sure how much time I’m got

I know it won’t expire

The further away the knowing becomes

The more the haze fans the fire.

I think this would be a different song

If I’d lost my mind

I think it would be a happier tune

If the haze was only kind,

This not knowing moment

This sit and be still

If I convince myself yes or no

I make myself quite ill.

I know that it won’t

It’s strange because it’s no lie

But when it fades like this

I wonder if it will die.

I keep growing what I’m knowing but

The knowing is fire proof

It was never for anyone

There’s so much more inside the truth.

There is truth in all things I suppose

From big to small to blue

I can’t tell how most of this goes

If you ask, I’m rather new.

I don’t believe in playing your cards right

Because I don’t believe it’s a game

Even if it meant being happy but just me forever

At least it would not be lame.

I know for a fact I could choose either path

There are paths further I don’t even know

I don’t believe in choosing, I believe in living

There’s a greater “I told you so”.

Love should be free

Love should be kind

Love should be more solid than haze

At least any love that’s mine,

Love should not boast

It should not be vain

I am not wrong

That is the name of the game.

“Waiting” is a state of mind

I think it cheapens with age

If my words were true back then

They would be true upon a stage.

Little dagger words that bite

I’m not sure where I am

I’ve been strolling upon the water so long

Is that really real dry land?

No one said it was torture out here

No one ever tried to float

I don’t understand why it’s so much of this or that

If we build pretty castles with moats.

I am not a princess,

I never claimed to be

Royal in the eyes of God

That’s all I want for me.

I don’t want things so easily

That they forget their price,

And at the day, despite what they say

I will still choose being nice.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

