Photo reel @ Cinnabon

12/26/2014

Photo reel @ Cinnabon

Memories are like the emotion photos you can’t destroy

You can steep it sepia but at the end of the day

Good luck burning that shit.

I suppose some of them are scary

But if your brain loves you enough to file away the spare details of when you were happiest and let them come back when you smell the scent of cinnamon rolls

Or really, any time any of us walks by a Cinnabon and suppresses the urge to go on a frosted rampage for to liberate the rolls

Isn’t it a blessing to have enough love to suppress the cannibal instinct to not trip the person in front of you?

Now that’s what I call mercy, volume timeless, that plays all over every mall all the time and also, at the craft stores (God help us all).

When you don’t have happiness

I like to think a lot of self-control can be built in looking back to happier times and realizing that a can of Cinnabon knock of goodness is still only $3 at Target.

I like to think of how much beauty in this world has been captured and seduced into film strips

It became one with the dark plastic

Jerusalem a reference outta that.

The idea though, is that it’s all very beautiful,

And also, I would like a cinnamon roll,

Because damn it,

Now I’m hungry.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

