Humans of New York

One day, Omniscient Internet and God, I just ask that you help me meet the HONY guy, because I know we’d be friends without saying anything. I don’t really care all that much because I know we both like stories, but what would be cool more than anything would be to follow him around for a day and just help him look for people to photo. We’d be such good friends. I wonder if his name is Greg. I haven’t googled it, but greg is a derpy name, so I bet we’d be friends. That is the name of somebody my Adventure Buddy also knows to be derpy, but I’m not talking about him, I’m talking in general. What a derpy name. I’ll probably forget to google it later and I’m certainly too lazy to google it now, but if I met him, he would be my Greg. I wrote a letter to SNL about how they should save jobs for me and Lauren to retire to happily after we succeed at everything else, and I hope they saved it. If not, I took photos because it was hilarious. Even if they don’t save it, YOLO, amirite? Like, whatever. I still think I’m funny. Sob. My mom is literally nagging me about hanging out with any of my “old friends” #lol. I’ll let y’all know when I meet them with the HONY guy. I have plenty of friends if we’re being real, but I want to meet all of them. What the hell ever. Can any one ever have too many friends? I know you can only have a certain amount of people to split your attention between before it all explodes, but what the actual fuck? I just want to write for today and maybe hang out with a friend later if they ask. Otherwise, I’m pretty happy. Not everyone gets the time to simmer the hell down over winter break, most people force themselves into internships and doing things they don’t really want because that’s what they should do. I could do that if I wanted, but I need this time to do anything else. And that is why I would like to meet the HONY guy, because that’s the kind of anything else I am shooting for: people, life, differences, diversity, new things, and making it the hell up. And if anybody could do that, it would be a Greg.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

