Groceries and Jonah

12/22/2014

Groceries and Jonah

I like Jonah,

Because at least he’s real with you;

He won’t make it all up and just pretend it’s like fine.

The fish was just the newspaper against the head,

Don’t be an idiot, Jonah.

With the fish, he also got a boat full of conviction,

Funny how that was backwards,

The fishing was done unto them.

I just like Jonah though,

He seems like somebody you’d want to help drive your moving truck,

Because he’d be straight up with who broke your couch.

He’d be like “Well, I smashed the arm and your Aunt Martha totaaaaally just let it happen and snickered about the upholstery, and went inside to be even more freaking lazy”

And I’d be all like “Fine.”

Ok Jonah,

Let’s fix it together,

Because I won’t have to twist his arm,

I’ll just make the tuna patties that Robin likes,

And make it subtlety obvious,

He’d see through that in a second,

Past the Saltines,

He’d know exactly what skeleton I was [sight]ing.

Oh well,

They’ve got too much mercury anyways Jonah,

At least, for every day consumption,

Kinda like the silver that was wasted,

Precious metals have nothing to do with precious blood,

That’s for sure.

Ohhh but Jonah,

Can you PLEASE remind me to buy more crackers?

I’ve almost forgotten,

I’d really like to make JZ a cake for Christmas,

I haven’t got much, but I do have a little oil,

A little fish,

I just need Saltines.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

