Cry

12/20/2014

Cry

Be happy away,

Please smile more now, okay?

I can’t forget,

But if you want

Please try.

I just want you to be able to laugh.

It mean it now,

Like I meant it then,

I just asked that God would heal you,

And that he would let me help.

Whatever your choice may be,

When you dance, please try to enjoy it now.

If you don’t think of me fondly,

Please; don’t think of me.

I just want you to smile.

If you wanted this to be the end,

I would let you.

Tear stains never held a candle to letting you go,

If that’s what you really want

Let it be a be a blessing.

Please be kinder to the next girl;

She will want the same things.

Please,

If you need to

Go.

If this is what is best for you,

Go.

All I ever wanted was that you would smile,

And so,

If this would make you free,

Go.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

