Reasons why Jigglypuff was the best of the Pokemon (from someone who knows next to nothing about Pokemon)

Reasons why Jigglypuff was the best of the Pokemon (from someone who knows next to nothing about Pokemon)

Jigglypuff, O Jigglypuff,

Even your stupid name is ridiculous.

You transform from pink to Pikachu,

And that is isn’t all, if we’re being meticulous.

You imbibe the superpowers of

The friends you’d like to beat,

You are so much more than the silly Charizard,

That mocks you on the street.

You walk to and fro, you derpy blob,

And you YOLO through your life,

You know damn well that if you dared,

You could cause goodness more than strife.

Dear Jigglyfriend, I must be honest,

I met you over shots,

I’m talking vaccines, you silly shits;

Get your minds out of the gutter.

I was maybe 6, I hated pricks,

And I’M TALKING ABOUT VACCINES,

He smiled when I tried,

To kick his leg,

He let me choose for a prize of means.

I didn’t want candy,

I didn’t want a ring,

The boys at school could eat shit and die.

I picked you out,

I FINALLY HAD A POKEMON CARD, THOSE SUCKERS,

I was planning on making them cry.

“Planning” is a loose dumb word,

It implies I had no soul,

But never mind the bratty boys,

Who called you dumb and old.

You are fabulous, My Dear Jigglypuff,

It never made a difference to me:

You’re pink and silly and do whatever you want,

All the things I couldn’t be.

You are fabulous because you just do you,

And you even knew it then,

Like Mystique and the XMen homies that

We learned when we were ten.

DON’T FORGET Mr. Jigglypuff,

Lol why did I give you a gender?

If the whole point of this silly poem,

Was only to remember?

You are pink but baller, Sir Jigglypuff,

Even if just I know your worth,

So let us use your transformation,

To shed a little mirth.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

