Truth

Maybe the idea is that everything is true, and it’s all so terribly complicated that we basically have no reference point except the equally true raw emotions that are swirling around us constantly as we live our lives. People move forward and they try to conveniently discredit past truths, past importances, past lives. We all live and die and decompose, but who the hell said that was bad or unnecessary or pointless? If the truth doesn’t evolve, than the truth can’t rise again. If the truth doesn’t change, then we will be just as dumb and broken as the Pharisees. I don’t mean evolution in terms of biology, because we don’t have any way to know definitively anything, let alone how God pulled off all of creation. But moving forward was always in his plan, look at all the contradictions that led to Christ’s death on the cross. To confound our plans in the perfect ways to bring the greatest (infinite) possible redemption. Grace. It’s not like stopping was ever an option, really, time goes on, and he created that too (perception and the 4th day; I’ll write about that probably over winter break). Goodness from the dark. The void before the world. The creepy next door neighbor that hangs around your porch and loveably preaches the gospel even though he or she is just as terribly broken and potentially demented as you or I. Love. And thank God.

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

