Truce.

Consider this a white flag,

I’m over being mad.

Ask as many fucking questions as you want.

I know where I stand.

Somethings don’t change,

Somethings can be forgiven,

And while you are busy winning the contest of the Divas,

I’ll be over here making damn sure your dark side is well documented so you suck less next time, once your finally confident and secure enough to ask for the damn evidence.

I won’t tell you where I’m keeping it, but rest assured the folder literally has your name on it, and it has everything. You think I’m impatient? I’ve got journal entries from 8th grade talking about you, and I can pull those out of the damn pink tub in my room whenever you so choose. I am over being over it; I would like to clarify that I have been more pissed this semester than I have ever been in my life (including 5 years of clinical depression) and honesty, it’s been great. You think I’m crazy. Good. That should remain a damn question for the time being. If you think for one second that I am going to slow down and stay silent, you clearly don’t realize who you are up against (it’s okay, none of them did before you either). I am over staying silent and watching you drive into the dirt when I know a lot more about this than you do, and you need to just shut the fuck up and listen.

So yes, that’s were I’m at. I’m going to post this and send you the link. I’ll be in town all of Christmas break once you finally figure it the hell out, and once you accept the fact that I have always been right (well, not me really). But, you have my number, you can grow the hell up and take care of your business like a man, and I can do what I love in the meantime while you work through it. Still not going anywhere. I don’t want to go on dates, I want you to ask me the fuck out. Get with it.

I don’t want tea, I want a damn mango smoothie date, and I want for you to come to church with me. I want to do the same shit we were doing when it wasn’t a “date” (lol). I want cold hands. I want none of your stupid chivalry you didn’t earn. Things are a lot more simple than you’re making them, and you can call me impatient as much as you want, but that doesn’t change the fact I asked Y/N question, and you chose to complicate it. I let you. That was not my mistake, it was something I thoroughly enjoyed, and made me simultaneously miserable when you chose to act your age. Being 18 is rough, but so is being 20 and in love with an 18 year old. This shit never gets old, though. And at least it is still relatively funny (here and there). But yeah, I’m just sitting here in the library wasting time on WordPress because you probably haven’t even woken up and gone to class today. And the speech you missed being late to class was amazing, thank Sarah (I changed her name). I don’t think you realize what kind of a mess you are making when you stay up until 2am and then insult our classmates. But then again, what would I know? Lol.

All the best. Some things never change. This is one of those things.

Until you get up the courage to chat,

Haley

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

