A few quick words about “soulmates’

WHY THE HELL WOULD ANYONE EVER BOTHER GETTING MARRIED IF IT WASN’T YOUR SOUL MATE HAVE YOU EVER EVEN SEEN WHAT MARRIAGE IS LIKE BECAUSE I HAVE AND IT SUCKS A LOT OF THE TIME . WHY WOULD YOU DECIDE TO MARRY SOMEONE YOU DIDN’T REALLY FEEL INVESTED TOWARDS BECAUSE I’M TELLING YOU, WHEN YOU TELL ME THAT “SOUL MATES” DON’T EXIST AND YOU’RE MARRIED I WANT TO CRY SLOW DRAGON TEARS. IT’S WEIRD TO ME THAT MARRIAGE WOULD EVER ACTUALLY WORK, BUT HOLY CRAP, EVEN IF IT IS WORKING WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO LIMIT HOW GREAT IT COULD BE BY NOT MARRYING YOUR SOUL MATE I SWEAR THESE THINGS CAN AND DO HAPPEN AND AS SHITTY AS IT SOUNDS YOU ACTUALLY DO HAVE TO BELIEVE THEY CAN. AND I AM SCREAMING IN ALL CAPS BECAUSE THIS IS IMPORTANT AND MARRIAGE IS IMPORTANT BECAUSE SOUL MATES ARE REAL AND I’M SICK OF PEOPLE NOT KNOWING THAT REAL SOUL MATES ARE BETTER THAN DISNEY AND SHITTY MARRIAGE AND ANYTHING ELSE WE DON’T ACTUALLY APPRECIATE ok Haley out

Published by

haleylol

I am a teacher-to-be who loves people. I am not afraid of many things. I like to explain my thoughts logically on a very birds-eye view level--I was born thinking that way. I follow Jesus Christ, and I accept only that label to describe my identity--that I am a child of God, as are infinite others, regardless of their other identities. Christ is my one thing.

Leave a Reply

